Skip Nav
Frederick M. Chester

Frederick M. Chester

Professor and David Bullock Harris Chair in Geology

Tectonophysics, experimental rock deformation

chesterf@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 53 | (979) 845-3296


Judith Chester

Judith Chester

Professor

chesterj@geo.tamu.edu
Halbouty 257 | (979) 845-1380


Benchun Duan

Benchun Duan

Professor

Earthquake source physics, computational seismology, geomechanics

bduan@tamu.edu
Hallbouty 153 | (979) 845-3297


Brann Johnson

Brann Johnson

Professor Emeritus / Director Emeritus of Center for Tectonophysics

johnson@geo.tamu.edu
N/A | 970-778-0267


Hiroko Kitajima

Hiroko Kitajima

Assistant Professor

Experimental rock and soil mechanics

kitaji@tamu.edu
Halbouty 159 | 979-458-2717


Andreas Kronenberg

Andreas Kronenberg

Professor

Assoc. Director, Center for Tectonophysics

Tectonophysics, Structural Geology, Rock Mechanics, Mineral Physics

kronenberg@geo.tamu.edu
Halb 154 | (979) 845-0132


John Logan

John Logan

Professor Emeritus

N/A
N/A | N/A


Julie Newman

Julie Newman

Professor

Department Head

Structural geology and tectonics

julie-newman@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 151 | (979) 845-3466


Julia Reece

Julia Reece

Assistant Professor

Sedimentology, Sediment Mechanics

jreece@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 251 | (979) 458-2728


David Sparks

David Sparks

Professor

Numerical Modeling, Geodynamics, Grannular Materials, Differentiation

sparks@geos.tamu.edu
Halbouty 353 | (979) 458-1051


Geosciences TAMU Logo

Aggies can change the world. Geoscientists lead the way.